June 19, 2015

Copenhagen, Providence, and More

0 comments

Magic Twitch Channel

Saturday, June 20

4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen

Sunday, June 21

12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC—Grand Prix Copenhagen

Tuesday, June 23

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC—Standard Super League


Magic2 Twitch Channel

Saturday, June 20

10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/5 p.m. UTC—Grand Prix Providence

Sunday, June 21

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC—Grand Prix Providence


SCGLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, June 20

7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET/2:30 p.m. UTC—SCG Open Indianapolis

Sunday, June 21

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC—SCG Open Indianapolis


MTGRich Twitch Channel

Wednesday, June 24

8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. UTC—Downtime

Lots of Magic will be on Twitch this weekend. Let's go down the list of things to watch for the next few days!


First up is Grand Prix Copenhagen, this weekend's source for Modern action. Copenhagen represents Europe's Modern Grand Prix for the month of June, following up last weekend's Grand Prix Charlotte. Following last weekend's seven different archetypes in the Top 8, and a win with Michael Malone's Elves deck, what Modern concoction will rise to the top this weekend?

Join Riley Knight, Simon Görtzen, Tim Willoughby, Rich Hagon, Steven Leeming, and Neil Rigby for two days of live coverage from Copenhagen. The Modern madness begins on the Magic Twitch Channel on Saturday at 4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC/1 p.m. local time (CET). Coverage of Day Two begins on Sunday at 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC/ 9 a.m. local time (CET).


Also going on this weekend is Grand Prix Providence, a two-day Standard tournament that showcases the format for the first time in about a month at the Grand Prix level. What decks will emerge triumphant at the end of this weekend? And as players pick up those last-minute Professional Points for the 2014–15 Premier Play season, who will lock up their goals in the Pro Tour Players Club?

Join Marshall Sutcliffe, Randy Buehler, Briand David-Marshall, Rashad Miller, Richard Castle, and Matt Mendoza for two days of live Standard action! It all starts on the Magic2 Twitch Channel on Saturday at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. local time (ET)/5 pm. UTC. Coverage of Day Two begins on Sunday at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. local time (ET)/1 p.m. UTC.


The eight weeks of Standard Super League season action have come to a close, and a cut to the Top 3 players has taken place! While Owen Turtenwald leads the standings as first seed, a major upset from Josh Utter-Leyton cemented him in third place, right behind second seed Tom Ross.

The playoffs begin on Tuesday, as Ross and Utter-Leyton face off in a unique departure from traditional Standard. Instead, the two players will be participating in Unified Standard. In Unified Standard, both players will bring three decks to battle in a "best three out of five matches." None of those three decks can have more than four copies of a single card (except for basic lands). On top of that, the players must battle with each deck at least one time. If the showdown goes to four or five matches, a player can pick any one of their previous decks to play.

Whoever wins Tuesday's playoffs goes on to face off against Owen Turtenwald in the finals!

Join Randy Buehler and Luis Scott-Vargas for what is sure to be an epic set of Magic. It all starts Tuesday at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC on the Magic Twitch Channel.


The StarCityGames.com Open Series makes a stop in Indianapolis this weekend, where players will be bringing their best Standard decks for the two-day tournament.

Join Patrick Sullivan and Cedric Phillips for two days of live coverage from Indy on the SCGLive Twitch Channel starting Saturday at 7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. local time (ET)/2:30 p.m. UTC. Coverage of Day Two begins Sunday at 6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. local time (ET)/1 p.m. UTC.


And, as always, you can catch the hilarious and cheeky Magic-and-more antics of Pro Tour host Rich on Downtime, the show made to fill downtime, every Wednesday at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. UTC on the MTGRich Twitch channel.



from rss http://ift.tt/1RgdQ9l

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

 
 
 

Spikey Bits' Videos

 
 
Welcome to our site. Contact us if you have any question

Powered by : Blogger