May 01, 2015

Toronto, Tempest, Tuesday, and Beyond

0 comments

Magic Twitch Channel

Saturday, May 2

10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/5 p.m. UTC—GP Toronto Day One

Sunday, May 3

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC—GP Toronto Day Two

Monday, May 4

1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET/8 p.m. UTC—Tempest Remastered Preview with Gabyspartz

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC—Tempest Remastered Preview with TomM

Tuesday, May 5

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC—Standard Super League

SCGLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, May 2

10:30 p.m. PT/1:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. UTC—SCG Open Portland Day One

Sunday, May 3

9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET/4 p.m. UTC—SCG Open Portland Day Two

MTGRich Twitch Channel

Wednesday, May 6

8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. UTC—Downtime


Saturday. Sunday. Monday. Tuesday. Wednesday.

Magic on Twitch has your next five days covered just fine.


First up is Grand Prix Toronto. This two-day Standard event is taking place in the downtown area for the first time, and is sure to be an exciting display of Standard's latest metagame developments. Following last week's Regional Pro Tour Qualifiers, will any new decks emerge…or will old archetypes remain supreme?

Join Marshall Sutcliffe, Randy Buehler, Jacob Van Lunen, Rashad Miller, Richard Castle, and Rusty Kubis for live video coverage of GP Toronto. It all starts on the Magic Twitch Channel Saturday at 1 p.m. local time (ET)/10 a.m. PT/5 p.m. UTC. Coverage of Day Two begins Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/1 p.m. UTC.


While Tempest Remastered isn't being released until May 6, you can watch some of the Magic Online-only set in action on Monday, May 4, thanks to Magic Online Tempest Remastered Preview Events on Twitch!

At 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET/8 p.m. UTC, the following Twitch streamers will be participating in a special Tempest Remastered preview event:

Athena "Elantris" Huey

Derek "Theboyks" Boyko

Gaby "Gabyspartz" Spartz

Julian "itsJulian" Knab

Marc "Bahra" Konig

Paul "HAUMPH" Cheon

Paul "Lookinglasself" Judd Pires

Kenji "NumotTheNummy" Egashira

Gaby Spartz's stream will also be hosted on the Magic Twitch channel.


At 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC, another preview event will take place, featuring the following Twitch streamers:

Cameron "IlyonTV" Aldous

Frank "FrankLepore" Lepore

Gabe "SGDoc" Reale

Graham "LoadingReadyRun" Stark

Luis "LSV" Scott-Vargas

Noah "Modogrinder1" Sandler

Thomas "MTGRadio" Delia

Tom "TomMartell" Martell

Tom Martell's stream will also be hosted on the Magic Twitch channel.

Tune in on Monday, and enjoy the ride through the Way Back Machine!


And on Tuesday, catch Week 2 of the Standard Super League, hosted by Randy Buehler and Luis Scott-Vargas!

Week 1 was all about Owen Turtenwald and his rampage through the bracket. After quickly dispatching Andrew Cuneo in the quarterfinals, Turtenwald advanced to combat Tom Ross, who was unable to stop Turtenwald's Abzan assault. Then, in the finals, he battled through Gerry Thompson's Sidisi-Whip deck, making Owen the leader in points after the first week.

Will Turtenwald's devastating performance with Abzan Aggro influence the deck selection for the other competitors this week, or will players show up with their choices from Week 1 and trust that the bracket will kinder to them in Week 2? Tune in to the Magic Twitch Channel on Tuesday at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC to find out!


And if you can't get enough Standard this weekend, then tune in to the StarCityGames.com Open Series event in Portland, where Patrick Sullivan and Matthias Hunt will bring you all the latest from Oregon's big show!

It all starts Saturday at 10:30 a.m. PT/1:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. UTC on the SCGLive Twitch Channel. Day Two coverage begins at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET/4 p.m. UTC.


And of course, don't miss Downtime on the MTGRich Twitch Channel, hosted by Rich Hagon, Wednesdays at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/2 p.m. UTC!



from rss http://ift.tt/1DHnHNv

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

 
 
 

Spikey Bits' Videos

 
 
Welcome to our site. Contact us if you have any question

Powered by : Blogger