May 08, 2015

Paris, Atlantic City, and More

0 comments

Magic Twitch Channel

Saturday, May 9

4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC – GP Paris Day One

Sunday, May 10

12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC – GP Paris Day Two

Tuesday, May 12

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC – Standard Super League

Magic2 Twitch Channel

Saturday, May 9

11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET/6 p.m. UTC – GP Atlantic City Day One

Sunday, May 10

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET/1 p.m. UTC – GP Atlantic City Day Two

MTGRich Twitch Channel

Wednesday, May 13

8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/2 p.m. UTC – Downtime


This week, you can catch live video coverage of two GPs taking place on two different continents. After that, we've got more of your weekday favorites to check out!


First up is Grand Prix Paris! This event highlights Standard Constructed once again and, as the previous weeks have demonstrated, the metagame shifts little by little with each week it is featured. Will this weekend match the Den Protector metagame of Grand Prix Toronto, or we'll see a full circle back to Esper Dragons and the control decks of the Pro Tour?

Join Riley Knight, Marijn Lybaert, Simon Görtzen, Steven Leeming, Neil Rigby, and Rich Hagon for two days of Standard coverage on the Magic Twitch Channel! It all starts Saturday at 1 p.m. local time (CET)/4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/11 a.m. UTC. Coverage resumes Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (CET)/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. UTC.


Also taking place this weekend is Grand Prix Atlantic City, which will highlight Dragons of Tarkir for the first time at the Grand Prix level of tournament play! Some of these players have gotten a chance to showcase their Limited knowledge already at the Pro Tour last month, but how have those evaluations changed? What makes a good Sealed Deck? What are the influential Draft archetypes?

Join Marshall Sutcliffe, Jacob Van Lunen, Brian David-Marshall, Rashad Miller, Richard Castle, and Matt Mendoza for two days of live Limited action on the Magic2 Twitch Channel! It all starts Saturday at 2 p.m. local time (ET)/11 a.m. PT/6 p.m. UTC. Coverage resumes Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/1 p.m. UTC.


Super Standard League

Standings After Week 2
Paul Cheon 35 Points
Owen Turtenwald 35 Points
Tom Ross 30 Points
Gerry Thompson 30 Points
Andrew Cueno 10 Points
Brian Kibler 10 Points
Brad Nelson 0 Points
Josh Utter-Leyton 0 Points

After a weekend of Grand Prix action, the Standard Super League is up next on the Magic Twitch Channel! Last weekend, Paul Cheon emerged triumphant among the eight competitors, putting him in the running for top spot. And while Josh Utter-Leyton certainly raised some eyebrows when he cast Conifer Strider last weekend, it has left him among the lower performers in the league.

Will Utter-Leyton turn things around this week? Will Owen Turtenwald take top spot again, or will Cheon hold on to his winning streak? Join hosts Randy Buehler and Luis Scott-Vargas this Tuesday at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC to find out!

WEEK 3 FIRST ROUND MATCHES

Tom Ross vs. Josh Utter-Leyton

Brian Kibler vs. Owen Turtenwald

Gerry Thompson vs. Andrew Cuneo

Paul Cheon vs. Brad Nelson


And of course, don't miss Downtime, the lovable interactive Magic show featuring quizzes, bad jokes, and more starring Rich Hagon! You can catch Downtime on the MTGRich Twitch Channel every Wednesday at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. UTC.



from rss http://ift.tt/1IVBRlf

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

 
 
 

Spikey Bits' Videos

 
 
Welcome to our site. Contact us if you have any question

Powered by : Blogger