May 15, 2015

Magic Online Championship and More

0 comments

Magic Twitch Channel

Friday, May 15

10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/5 p.m. UTC—2014 Magic Online Championship

Saturday, May 16

10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/5 p.m. UTC—2014 Magic Online Championship

Sunday, May 17

12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET/7 p.m. UTC—2014 Magic Online Championship

Tuesday, May 19

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC—Standard Super League

Magic2 Twitch Channel

Saturday, May 16

1:30 a.m. PT/4:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. UTC—GP Florence Day One

Sunday, May 17

1:30 a.m. PT/4:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. UTC—GP Florence Day Two

SCGLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, May 16

8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET/3:30 p.m. UTC—SCG Open Dallas Day One

Sunday, May 17

7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. UTC—SCG Open Dallas Day Two

MTGRich Twitch Channel

Wednesday, May 20

8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. UTC—Downtime


This weekend has two offerings on each of our Twitch channels, along with a little more beyond that.

First up…


The 2014 Magic Online Championship starts today and we're covering all three days of action! Today features three rounds of Vintage followed by four rounds of Modern. Tomorrow, the sixteen competitors will be playing three rounds of Dragons of Tarkir Booster Draft and four rounds of Standard before a cut to the Top 4 on Sunday.

Will the $25,000 first place prize go to one of the three former Pro Tour champions competing in this invitation-only event, or will it go to a relatively new player to the competitive Magic scene? This event has been a springboard for players, such as Reid Duke, and the 2014 Magic Online Championship is your chance to see a rising star—or even an old veteran reemerge onto the scene.

Join Marshall Sutcliffe, Brian David-Marshall, Eric Froehlich, and Kenji Egashira for the 2014 Magic Online Championship live coverage! It all starts today at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/5 p.m. UTC on the Magic Twitch channel. Coverage resumes Saturday at the same time, and the Top 4 takes place on Sunday at 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET/7 p.m. UTC.


The Magic Online Championship isn't the only official Magic event to watch this weekend. Grand Prix Florence highlights this season's Team Limited fun, a format that tends to bring out powerhouse teams, great Magic in action, and a few folks from outside the continent joining in the competition.

Join Matej Zatlkaj, Frank Karsten, Simon Görtzen, Steven Leeming, Tim Willoughby, and Rich Hagon as they bring you both days of live Team Limited fun on the Magic2 Twitch Channel. Coverage begins both days at 10:30 a.m. local time (CET)/1:30 a.m. PT/4:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. UTC.


And on Tuesday, tune in for Week Four of the Standard Super League! While Josh Utter-Leyton claimed victory last week, it's Gerry Thompson who currently leads the competitors thanks to consistent finishes over the last few weeks, with Owen Turtenwald following closely behind in the second spot. However, anything could happen as players jockey for more points this week.

Will Gerry retain his lead, or will Owen…or will one of the players following closely behind both leap to the top instead? Join hosts Randy Buehler and Luis Scott-Vargas for Week 4 of the Standard Super League on the Magic Twitch Channel this Tuesday at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. UTC to find out!


The StarCityGames.com Open Series is back from its week off and is traveling to Dallas this weekend, where players will face off in two days of Standard action.

Join hosts Cedric Phillips and Matthias Hunt as they bring you two days of Standard coverage on the SCGLive Twitch Channel! It all starts Saturday at 10:30 a.m. local time (CT)/8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET/3:30 p.m. UTC. Coverage resumes for Day Two on Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (CT)/7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. UTC.


And of course, don't miss Downtime, the quizzes-and-jokes-and-much-much-more interactive show hosted by Rich Hagon! Downtime takes place every Wednesday on the MTGRich Twitch Channel at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. UTC.



from rss http://ift.tt/1A4JzYA

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

 
 
 

Spikey Bits' Videos

 
 
Welcome to our site. Contact us if you have any question

Powered by : Blogger