April 03, 2015

One Week to Go!

0 comments

Magic Twitch Channel

Friday, April 10


12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir—Day One


Saturday, April 11


12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir—Day Two


Sunday, April 12


12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir —Day Three


SCGLive Twitch Channel


Saturday, April 4


7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—SCG Open Syracuse—Day One


Sunday, April 5


6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—SCG Open Syracuse—Day Two


MTGRich Twitch Channel


Wednesday, April 8


8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET—Downtime




Technically, we're less than seven days away from the start of the Pro Tour, which means new Draft strategies, new Standard decks, and a whole lot more!


The Pro Tour also means that (most of) your regularly scheduled weekday content will be postponed. Vintage Super League will resume after the Pro Tour. As for Downtime, well…more on that in a moment.





Get ready for big matches, familiar faces, and lots of Dragons. Pro Tour Dragons of Tarkir starts next Friday, April 10, and we'll be streaming live from Brussels, Belgium, all three days. You'll be able to see big draws, titanic teams, and many of the world's best playing for the $40,000 first-place prize, Platinum status in the Pro Players Club, and an invitation to the 2015 World Championship set to take place in Seattle this summer.


Join Rich Hagon, Brian David-Marshall, Randy Buehler, Marshall Sutcliffe, Tim Willoughby, Rashad Miller, and Ian Duke for live video coverage on the Magic Twitch Channel on April 10—12 starting at 9 a.m. local time (CET)/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT.





However, if you can't wait for next week to watch some Standard matches, tune in this weekend for the StarCityGames.com Open Series stop in Syracuse, New York this weekend, where we'll see what sorts of decks people sleeve up in hopes of earning the biggest share of the $20,000 prize purse.


How will the Standard format evolve from last weekend's Invitational event? Join hosts Cedric Phillips and Patrick Sullivan this weekend to find out! Coverage of SCG Open Syracuse begins on the SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday at 10:30 a.m. local time (ET)/7:30 a.m. PT/2:30 p.m. GMT. Coverage resumes Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/1 p.m. GMT.





Speaking of Pro Tours…surely Downtime, hosted by Rich Hagon, will be cancelled next week. After all, Rich has a Pro Tour to prepare his schedule for, right?


Surely no sane person would try to stream three hours of quizzes, games, interviews, and dreadfully long jokes to close out a stream, right?


Surely you don't know Rich as well as some of us if you thought any of the above.


Tune in for the next episode of Downtime next Wednesday at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. GMT on the MTGRich Twitch Channel, as Rich will be hosting this episode from Brussels, Belgium.






from rss http://ift.tt/1Dv0IvM

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

 
 
 

Spikey Bits' Videos

 
 
Welcome to our site. Contact us if you have any question

Powered by : Blogger