April 24, 2015

League Ends and Beginnings

0 comments

Magic Twitch Channel

Sunday, April 26

1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET—Vintage Super League

Tuesday, April 28

6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET—Standard Super League

SCGLive Twitch Channel

Saturday, April 25

7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—SCG Open Cleveland

Sunday, April 26

6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—SCG Open Cleveland

SvMTV Twitch Channel

Saturday, April 25

1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET—Scandinavian Open #5 Legacy

Sunday, April 26

1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET—Scandinavian Open #5 Standard

MTGRich Twitch Channel

Wednesday, April 29

8 a.m. P/11 a.m. ET—Downtime


While the Grand Prix circuit takes a one-week break in lieu of this Saturday's Regional Pro Tour Qualifiers for Pro Tour Magic Origins, there is plenty of non-Premier Play action to catch this weekend as well as the days following.


Let's start off today with a look at something super.

The second season of the Vintage Super League concludes this weekend with a best-of-five-matches showdown between Eric Froehlich, the No. 1 ranked player in the world, and Chris Pikula, Meddling Mage and the first seed of the post-season matches.

The finals for the second season of the Vintage Super League takes place this Sunday at 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET/8 p.m. GMT on the Magic Twitch Channel, so don't miss it!


While the Vintage Super League is wrapping up its season, a brand new season of Magic matches is about to get started! The very first season of the Standard Super League kicks off on Tuesday, April 28!

The Standard Super League features eight prominent players from the Magic community squaring off with new Standard decks each week for eight weeks, in an eight-player single-elimination challenge. 10 points are awarded to a player for winning a match, and 5 bonus points are awarded to the player who wins the week's single-elimination challenge.

At the end of the eight weeks, the Top 3 points earners will face off in post-season play, where second place and third place must face off in a semifinal bout before moving on to play against the points leader of the season in a climactic final showdown. Commentary will be brought to you by the Hall of Famer duo of Randy Buehler and Luis Scott-Vargas, and each week is sure to show off some exciting decks, innovations, matches, and more.

Join hosts Randy Buehler and Luis Scott-Vargas for the first week of the Standard Super League this Tuesday, April 28, at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. GMT on the Magic Twitch Channel.


Standard action continues through the weeks, as the StarCityGames.com Open Series stop in Cleveland will feature two days of Standard Constructed action. Will the Standard metagame follow Grand Prix Krakow's trends, featuring prominent numbers of Esper Dragons? Or will the trend move more toward what was seen at last weekend's SCG Open in Providence, where 14-year-old Oliver Tomajko won the tournament with Abzan Whip?

Join Cedric Phillips and Patrick Sullivan for live video coverage of SCG Open Cleveland. It all starts on the SCGLive Twitch Channel Saturday at 10:30 a.m. local time (ET)/7:30 a.m. PT/2:30 p.m. GMT. Coverage resumes Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/1 p.m. GMT.


Looking for a little Legacy action? How about some Standard? SvMTV is hosting coverage of the fifth Scandinavian Open, which takes place this weekend in Gothenburg.

The weekend features multiple main events, with Saturday's Legacy main event and Sunday's Standard main event both being shown in live video coverage. Looking to see what Sweden's Magic community is sleeving up? Then don't miss Scandinavian Open #5 on the SvMTV Twitch Channel on Saturday and Sunday at 10 a.m. local time (CET)/1 a.m. PT/4 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT.


And, as always, don't miss Downtime, the all-things-Magic show that takes place during Magic Online's downtime, hosted by Rich Hagon. Downtime takes place on the MTGRich Twitch Channel every Wednesday at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. GMT.



from rss http://ift.tt/1GpoEOY

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

 
 
 

Spikey Bits' Videos

 
 
Welcome to our site. Contact us if you have any question

Powered by : Blogger