March 27, 2015

How Inviting

0 comments

SCGLive Twitch Channel


Friday, March 27


8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET – SCG Invitational Richmond – Day One


Saturday, March 28


6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET - SCG Invitational Richmond – Day Two


Sunday, March 29


6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET - SCG Invitational Richmond – Day Three


Magic Twitch Channel


Tuesday, March 31


6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET—Vintage Super League


MTGRich Twitch Channel


Wednesday, April 1


8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET—Downtime




Dragons of Tarkir is now available in stores worldwide! And speaking of the new set, you'll have your first opportunity to watch the new cards in action this weekend! And after that, you'll have the regularly scheduled Magic programming to look forward to.





StarCityGames.com is hosting its first Open Series weekend featuring the Invitational this weekend in Richmond, Virginia. In fact, the Invitational starts today, and features four rounds of Standard—with Dragons of Tarkir legal—as well as four rounds of Legacy.


This means three days of coverage featuring both formats in action. More Standard will be on its way to you as well, since the Open Series event running in Richmond is Standard. If you're looking for your initial Standard Constructed ideas, then this is one weekend of SCGLive coverage that you won't want to miss.


Join Patrick Sullivan, Matthias Hunt, and Cedric Phillips along with the rest of the SCGLive crew as they bring you three days of StarCityGames Open Series and Invitational coverage starting today on the SCGLive Twitch Channel at 11:30 a.m. local time (ET)/8:30 a.m. PT/3:30 p.m. GMT. Coverage will resume on both Saturday and Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/1 p.m. GMT.





Meanwhile, the Vintage Super League wraps up its last week of round-robin matches before the cut to the Top 4. Going into this final week, the roster of players moving on to post-season play is already set. However, those players are still jockeying for place in the post-season, so this last week may have a big impact on how easy or how hard it will be for the post-season players to win the whole thing.


On the flip-side, this week means a lot for the other six. While David Williams needs a win to not get kicked out of the league, the five players sitting at 3-5 can't lose either. If they do, and if Williams wins, then there will be a post-season playoff to see who is eliminated from returning next season!


Join host Randy Buehler and the rest of the Vintage Super League crew for Vintage goodness! It all starts on the Magic Twitch Channel Tuesday, March 31, at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/1 a.m. GMT...





…and don't miss out on the third episode of Downtime, featuring Rich Hagon's latest lengthy stories, jokes, raps (yes, I'm serious), trivia, and more the very next day.


In case you have missed out on Downtime the previous two weeks, it's an interactive broadcast hosted by Pro Tour host and extraordinarily British Rich Hagon every Wednesday at 8 a.m. PT/11 a.m. ET/3 p.m. GMT on the MTGRich Twitch Channel. Named after the Magic Online downtime, Rich's new show encourages audience participation. And if you'd like to join him on the broadcast, be sure to have a microphone and Google Hangout handy!


If you're all about "getting up to get down," then join us for Downtime next Wednesday, April 1 (no foolin'!) at 8 a.m. PT.






from rss http://ift.tt/1CgH7vv

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

 
 
 

Spikey Bits' Videos

 
 
Welcome to our site. Contact us if you have any question

Powered by : Blogger