February 13, 2015

Seville and More

0 comments

Magic Twitch Channel


Saturday, February 14


4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET—GP Seville Day One


Sunday, February 15


12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET—GP Seville Day Two


Tuesday, February 17


6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET—Vintage Super League


SCGLive Twitch Channel


Saturday, February 14


8:30 a.m. PT/11:30 a.m. ET—SCG Open Houston Day One


Sunday, February 15


6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—SCG Open Houston Day Two




This weekend features plenty of Standard action—including the first Grand Prix since Fate Reforged to highlight the format—as well as a little Vintage. Let's dive in!



Pro Tour victory lap, anybody? Following Spain's first Pro Tour victory thanks to Antonio Del Moral León, Grand Prix Seville is sure to be abuzz with energy and excitement. The format is Standard, and it's the first time the Fate Reforged format is showcased at a Grand Prix, meaning we'll be seeing a ton of new deck innovations and potentially even some new decks this weekend.


Join Riley Knight, Marijn Lybaert, Simon Görtzen, Steven Leeming, Neil Rigby, and Rich Hagon as they bring you live coverage of GP Seville on the Magic Twitch Channel starting Saturday at 1 p.m. local time (CET)/4 a.m. PT/7 a.m. ET/12 p.m. GMT. Coverage of Day Two begins on Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (CET)/12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. E/8 a.m. GMT.



Did someone say Budde versus LSV?


Week 3 of Vintage Super League, Season 2, takes place next Tuesday. And after some technical difficulties from newcomer and Hall of Famer Kai Budde, the German Juggernaut will be playing a make-up match against two opponents, including fellow Hall of Famer Luis Scott-Vargas, in what's sure to be an action-packed match.


In addition to that, you won't want to miss the other four matches to take place, including VSL Season 1 winner Steve Menendian against Eric "Can't Stop Winning" Froehlich as the two undefeated players face off.


It's the last week before players switch up their deck choices, and you can see what all ten competitors are currently battling with here. But seeing the decks is only one part of the fun. You can catch the ten competitors playing with these awesome decks—with commentary from host Randy Buehler accompanied by the competitors—on the Magic Twitch Channel next Tuesday at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. GMT.





If you can't get enough Standard to watch this weekend, the StarCityGames.com Open Series stops in Houston this weekend will give you even more! What innovations are players bringing to the SCG Open Series tournament circuit? What deck will win it all?


Join hosts Patrick Sullivan and Cedric Phillips as they bring you live coverage of SCG Open Houston on the SCGLive Twitch Channel. It all starts Saturday at 11:30 a.m. local time (ET)/8:30 a.m. PT/3:30 p.m. GMT. Day Two coverage will resume on Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/2 p.m. GMT.






from rss http://ift.tt/1E7Soy1

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

 
 
 

Spikey Bits' Videos

 
 
Welcome to our site. Contact us if you have any question

Powered by : Blogger