February 20, 2015

A Little Bit of Everything

0 comments

Magic Twitch Channel


Saturday, February 21


11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET—Grand Prix Memphis Day One


Saturday, February 22


7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. PT—Grand Prix Memphis Day Two


Tuesday, February 24


6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET—Vintage Super League


Magic2 Twitch Channel


Saturday, February 21


1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET—Grand Prix Vancouver Day One


Sunday, February 22


9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET—Grand Prix Vancouver Day Two


SCGLive Twitch Channel


Saturday, February 21


10:30 a.m. PT/1:30 p.m. ET—SCG Open Los Angeles Day One


Sunday, February 22


9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET—SCG Open Los Angeles Day Two


SvMTV


Saturday, February 21


1:30 a.m. PT/4:30 a.m. ET—Scandinavian Open Sealed


Sunday, February 22


11:30 p.m. Saturday PT/2:30 a.m. ET Sunday—Scandinavian Legacy




If you're a fan of Constructed, then the Magic content on Twitch for the next few days will offer a sampler platter from a lot of different formats. Most of these options will air on Saturday and Sunday, where you can jump from Standard to Modern to Legacy and back again at your leisure. And then, of course, on Tuesday you'll have a chance to watch the timeless Vintage format in action.





First up is Grand Prix Memphis, the first of two North American Grand Prix to take place this weekend. The format for this one is Standard, a follow-up from last weekend's Seville, and it's sure to showcase an exciting evolution of the diverse format.


Joining us from across the pond are Rich Hagon and Simon Görtzen, and they will be teaming up with Brian David-Marshall, Jacob Van Lunen, Rusty Kubis, and Rich Castle to bring you live video coverage both days. It all starts Saturday on the Magic Twitch channel at 1 p.m. local time (CT)/11 a.m./2 p.m. ET/7 p.m. GMT. Coverage of Day Two will begin on Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (CT)/7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/3 p.m. GMT.



Meanwhile, two hours after GP Memphis goes live, Vancouver's video coverage of all things Modern will begin. While Memphis focuses on the evolution of Standard, Vancouver will highlight the evolution of Modern from Pro Tour Fate Reforged. Will Abzan remain one of the top decks to beat? Will Burn incinerate the competition? Will Twin take home another trophy? Will Amulet finally get past the final match of a premier event to claim a title? Or will one of the format's many, many other decks win instead?


Join Marshall Sutcliffe, Hall of Famer Randy Buehler, Gabe Carleton-Barnes, Rashad Miller, Garth Avery, and Matt Mendoza as they bring you two days of Modern on the Magic2 Twitch channel starting Saturday at 1 p.m. local time (PT)/4 p.m. ET/9 p.m. GMT. Coverage of Day Two begins Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (PT)/12 p.m. ET/5 p.m. GMT.





The Vintage Super League gets shaken up for Week 4, as the ten competitors have an opportunity to switch up what they're playing for the next three weeks. What kinds of decks will the competitors bring to the digital table? Will any of the new cards from Fate Reforged make their way in?


This Tuesday brings you six matches to watch as well, since Chris Pikula and David Williams had their Week 3 match postponed. With six Vintage matches and ten well-known Vintage aficionados, this is one Tuesday night you won't want to miss!


Join host Randy Buehler and the other VSL competitors Tuesday, February 24 on the Magic Twitch channel at 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. GMT.





Catch even more Standard Constructed action live from Los Angeles at this weekend's StarCityGames.com Open Series in Los Angeles. The Standard format right now has shown multiple directions that players can go, so what will the Southwest Magic community bring to battle?


Join hosts Patrick Sullivan and Cedric Phillips as they bring you live coverage of the event across two days on the SCGLive Twitch channel. Coverage begins Saturday at 10:30 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. GMT, and Day Two coverage begins 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET/5 p.m. GMT.





Meanwhile, across the Atlantic, the Scandinavian Magic scene has its own series of tournaments to look forward to, with the first of four open series of events kicking off this weekend in Stockholm, Sweden.


The Scandinavian Open rolls out its first Open Circuit tournament, featuring three main events and a ton of Swedish krona to award to the top players this weekend. Saturday features a Sealed Deck tournament, with a cut to the Top 8 Booster Draft and the finale set to take place on Sunday. The prize pool features 15,000 SEK up for grabs, as well as precious open points that will qualify the Top 8 points finishers for an invitational event at the end of the year.


The Scandinavian Open's partners at SvMTV will be bringing the tournament series to Twitch as well. Tune in to SvMTV on Saturday for the Sealed Deck main event. Coverage starts on Saturday at around 10:30 a.m. local time (CET)/1:30 a.m. PT/4:30 a.m. ET/9:30 a.m. GMT.


The SvMTV crew will also be bringing viewers live coverage of Sunday's Legacy main event, bringing this weekend's total Magic Twitch offerings to four different Constructed formats. Tune in on Sunday at 8:30 a.m. local time (CET)/11:30 p.m. Saturday PT/2:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. GMT to catch the Top 4 of Saturday's Limited event, and the Legacy tournament will begin shortly after that concludes.






from rss http://ift.tt/186JS8v

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

 
 
 

Spikey Bits' Videos

 
 
Welcome to our site. Contact us if you have any question

Powered by : Blogger