January 23, 2015

Reforged Formats

0 comments

Magic Twitch Channel


Saturday, January 24


9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET—2015 Super Sunday Series Championship


Sunday, January 25


10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET—2015 Super Sunday Series Championship


Tuesday, January 27


6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET—Vintage Super League Season 2


SCGLive Twitch Channel


Saturday, January 24


7:30 a.m. PT/10:30 a.m. ET—SCG Open Washington, DC


Saturday, January 25


6 a.m. PT/9 a.m. ET—SCG Open Washington, DC


It's Fate Reforged release day, and with the new set comes a new set of possibilities for Standard and a new Banned & Restricted List for the Eternal formats. Let's start things off today with the Super Sunday Series Championship.



The 2015 Super Sunday Series Championship features the winners of last year's Super Sunday Series events, which took place at all of 2014's Grand Prix on—you guessed it—Sundays. The list of competitors currently represents eighteen countries from across the globe, who earned themselves airfare and accommodations near Wizards of the Coast HQ. There, they'll compete for a $20,000 prize purse and partake in more than a few drafts with Magic R&D.


Join Marshall Sutcliffe, Randy Buehler, Rashad Miller, Nate Price, and Garth Avery as they bring you live video coverage from Wizards headquarters. The action happens on the Magic Twitch Channel starting Saturday at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET/5 p.m. GMT, and resumes for Day Two on Sunday at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/6 p.m. GMT.



Polish those moxen, water those lotuses, and warm up those seats, because the Vintage Super League is back! The all-star lineup of players casting some of Magic's most powerful and monumental cards returns for a second season filled with chills, spills, and the turn-one victory!


For those new to the Vintage Super League: 10 of Magic's prominent Vintage aficionados, celebrities, and pros will be competing in a nine-week-long round-robin tournament, with each week featuring five matches. At the end of nine weeks, the Top 4 players move on to the playoffs in a bout to see who will be crowned this season's champion of the Vintage Super League.


With the move to the second season, the prizes at stake have been upgraded! The winner of the Vintage Super League will receive a foil set of Vintage Masters. Second place will get a regular set of Vintage Masters. Third place will console themself with a foil set of any one Standard-legal expansion, while fourth will have to manage with a regular set of any one Standard-legal expansion.


Of course, playing with Power for Power is one thing, but playing to stave off elimination from the League is a very real concern. Last season saw Josh Utter-Leyton ousted from the Vintage Super League for his last-place finish. This season he has been replaced by Hall of Famer Kai Budde. Will the German Juggernaut plow through the competition, or will he find himself in the same precarious spot as Utter-Leyton at the end of nine weeks?


With the recent Banned & Restricted List updates, the format for Vintage has been shaken up. What decks will the ten competitors gravitate toward? What's going to come out on top?


Join host Randy Buehler and the rest of the Vintage Super League crew for the exciting season premiere on the Magic Twitch Channel on Tuesday, January 27, at its new time of 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET/2 a.m. GMT!



Season Two of the Vintage Super League isn't the only new thing you can tune in to in the next few days. The StarCityGames.com Open Series event in Washington, DC, this weekend is your first chance to witness the Standard Constructed format in action with Fate Reforged in the mix. Which new cards are going to make immediate waves in Standard?


Join hosts Patrick Sullivan and Cedric Phillips as they bring you two days of fresh Standard on the SCGLive Twitch Channel starting Saturday at 10:30 a.m. local time (ET)/7:30 a.m. PT/3:30 p.m. GMT. Day Two coverage begins Sunday at 9 a.m. local time (ET)/6 a.m. PT/2 p.m. GMT.






from rss http://ift.tt/1EaoFrd

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

 
 
 

Spikey Bits' Videos

 
 
Welcome to our site. Contact us if you have any question

Powered by : Blogger